Pie delivery fees compared, October 2026

One table with every published delivery fee, threshold, minimum and lead time we could verify, plus how to read them.

On this page
  1. Pie delivery fees and thresholds, side by side
  2. How should you read a delivery fee?
  3. Hidden costs to look for
  4. What about delivery apps?
  5. Is self-collection cheaper?

Quick answer

Singapore pie bakeries that publish delivery terms charge flat fees of about $15 to $28 per order, or a fee by distance, and most waive the fee above a threshold between $150 and $200. Marymount Bakehouse is higher at $300. Lead times run from same day to 5 days. Delivery apps charge per order, so they suit only small orders.

Most “best pie delivery” lists in Singapore were written in 2020 or 2021, and their fee figures are stale. This page collects the delivery terms that bakeries publish on their own sites, dated October 2026, so you can compare like with like. For how delivery works in general, start with pie delivery in Singapore.

Pie delivery fees and thresholds, side by side

Seller Delivery fee Free above Minimum or notes Lead time
Don Pie By distance, plus surcharges at festive peaks and for Sentosa, CBD, malls and Changi Airport $200 (home page) Third-party drivers, best-effort slots Advance orders; 90 minutes on one product page, 24 hours in its 2022 announcement
Windowsill Pies $20 islandwide; $10 extra before 9am $150 Sweet pies mainly 3 days minimum
Polar Puffs & Cakes Not stated $160 Self-collect available 3 to 5 days for party boxes
Kopi & Tarts $20 $170 $25 minimum order Not stated
Marymount Bakehouse $15; $5 extra for Orchard and CBD $300 ($380 from 9 to 31 Dec) Sourdough-crust pies Date picker
The Shepherd’s Pie Not stated on page $150 5% off for self-collection Fresh or frozen
Elijah Pies Not stated on page $120 Flexi, $150 Express (2025 promotion) Also on GrabMart, foodpanda, Oddle Same day advertised
Bake Mission $21.80 $180 Frozen pies Weekdays only
Violet Oon $28 per location ($38 on public holiday eves) None stated Shepherd’s pie party trays 3 days, by 3pm

All figures are as published on the sellers’ sites or order forms we checked, as of October 2026. Violet Oon’s figures come from its 2025 Christmas order form. Check the seller’s site before you order. For Don Pie, the checkout steps are in how to order from Don Pie, step by step.

How should you read a delivery fee?

A delivery fee in Singapore is best read as a cost per head. A $20 fee on an order for 20 people adds $1 a head. The same fee on a two-pie order doubles the price of lunch.

Three rules of thumb follow:

  1. Under about $40: walk in, collect, or use an app.
  2. Between about $40 and the threshold: compare the fee with the cost of adding a few more pies, which you can freeze.
  3. Above the threshold: own-site delivery is usually free, so it is often the cheapest option.

For the menu side of the sum, Pie Singapore’s price guide tracks what a pie costs across the island.

Hidden costs to look for

  • Area surcharges. The CBD, Sentosa, malls and airports often cost more, because riders need to park, queue at loading bays or sign in.
  • Early or festive slots. Windowsill charges more before 9am, and Violet Oon charges more on public holiday eves.
  • Higher festive thresholds. Marymount raises its free-delivery threshold for most of December.
  • App fees. Delivery apps add delivery and platform fees to each order, and app menu prices can differ from the shop’s.

What about delivery apps?

Delivery apps do not publish one fee: it depends on distance, demand and your subscription. For pie orders, treat apps as the right tool for one or two pies and the wrong tool for a party. Deliveroo is no longer an option in Singapore, having closed after 4 March 2026.

Is self-collection cheaper?

Self-collection removes the delivery fee entirely and gives you control of the timing. Some sellers reward it: The Shepherd’s Pie lists 5% off for self-collection. The trade-off is your time and a careful drive home. Our pickup versus delivery guide works through the decision.

Questions buyers ask

What is a typical free-delivery threshold for pies in Singapore?

Most specialist pie bakeries that publish one set it between $150 and $200, as of October 2026. A few are higher, such as Marymount Bakehouse at $300.

Why do some bakeries charge more for CBD or Sentosa delivery?

Deliveries to the CBD, Sentosa, malls and airports take longer because of parking, loading bays and access rules, so several bakeries add a surcharge. Don Pie and Marymount Bakehouse both mention area surcharges.

Sources we checked

Last updated: October 2026 (published , facts re-checked ). Prices, hours and terms change, so confirm with the bakery before you order.